Pluggin’ n Chuggin’ with The Plugz

By tomorrow I should have 2 stories done. I’m feeling surprisingly calm even though my linguistics culture piece is only about 75% complete in terms of sources. I need an author, graphic designer and tour guide to speak to me about Salamanca font historically and culturally. The great part about this story is that I am so interested in it, so I really want to get in touch with these people just so that I can learn more about it.

Yesterday was pretty frustrating… the graphic design place didn’t answer their door so Danny and I left them a note to call me, no one did. We got lost trying to find a tattoo parlor to interview after that… but luckily Maria pointed me to another one later that night. I was hoping that the tattoo artists would tell me that students come in to get the Vitor symbol or the Salamanca font tattooed all the time, but instead they said that other symbols related to Salamanca like the frog were much more popular. I’m hoping that this woman who has a Vitor symbol tattoo gets back to me soon with a photo. I really really want this story to work out because I think it is so interesting. I also would love to have 2 stories completed before Madrid so I can start focusing on a bigger 3rd piece.

The bullfighter profile will be done later today. At 11am we are going to interview the fighter’s brother and manager to get some quotes about how he is as a fighter… what makes him unique and particularly skilled in comparison to other young fighters. I can’t wait to get this piece done.

Once these sources come through and I have all the quotes I need, the rest of today will be pluggin’ and chuggin’, my friends, pluggin’ and chuggin’.

 

Leave a comment

May 16, 2014 · 7:58 am

Leave a Reply

